DIY Mama: Changing Pad

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

It’s less than a month before the baby arrives, and I couldn’t be nesting any harder right now. I finally got around to making the changing pad. This tutorial and pattern was SO easy to follow, and she gives you two different options. I really liked how small the clutch closed up, so I followed that pattern, but I also wanted a handle, so I added it onto the clutch. It was my first time using bias tape, but it honestly wasn’t as intimidating as I had expected (hence why I put off this project for so long). It turned out great, however, and I am so very excited to use it! The side pockets are a perfect size for one cloth diaper each. The disposable diapers should be here any day now, and I’ll see how many fit in each pocket and update. This is the perfect, basic changing pad, and it easy to fold up, put in the diaper bag, and go anywhere (even Teddy likes it).

5 thoughts on “DIY Mama: Changing Pad

  1. very cute …orienting in my new position. Here in CT… Exciting☺️☺️
    Let me know if you need anything or just need to vent:). Love and hugs. M

    Like

    • Thank you! I am hoping I understood the question you asked and can give you a helpful answer.

      The final measurements of the changing pad are 24 inches long by 12 inches wide (32 inches wide if you include the open flaps on each side).

      If you are looking for the measurements in order to purchase the fabric, everything is explained here:

      http://so-sew-easy.com/baby-changing-mat-pattern/#_a5y_p=2597443

      I combined the two patterns to personalize it for my needs.

      I hope this helps, and happy sewing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

