DIY Mama: Headscarves and Heartbeats

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetNow that I am practicing new knitting techniques, I can’t stop making these knitted head twist turbans. I’m also trying out different size knits and lengths. The chunky wool knits are so warm for winter! Some lucky friends will be receiving these as presents this year.

The second topic of discussion for today is our midwife visit yesterday! We had our monthly checkup, and I am finally graduating to an appointment every two weeks versus the four that I have done thus far! I can’t believe how fast time is flying by. We began receiving baby gifts in the mail, and we couldn’t be more thankful for the family and friends that are so thoughtful.

Here is a recording of the heartbeat (I do this during every appointment that Chris can’t make it to, so he can still be a part of it). Our little bean’s heartbeat is still strong as ever, and Jerri (the midwife) even said that our baby is already an overachiever! Jedi status already.

Every morning, my belly button pops out a little more, and I get more and more excited to meet you!

2 thoughts on “DIY Mama: Headscarves and Heartbeats

  1. I miss hearing the heartbeat so much! I never though to get a recording of it, what a neat idea. I remember when I switched from every other week to every week appointments, I could never sleep the night before I was so excited. I hope these last ten weeks go by quickly for you!

    Like

    • Thank you so much! This is my first, so I am very excited. The recordings began as just a way for daddy to hear the heartbeat as well when he wasn’t able to attend my appointments, but now I am glad I have a keepsake to show my little one when he/she gets older!

      Like

Leave a Reply

